Hey brother

May 9, 2014 § Leave a comment

Just because I’m playing said title by Avicii now. I remember going to Avicii and other electro concerts in undergrad…and being fairly happy, mostly drunk.

I’ve been going through various Instagram accounts. I’m a sad person without such an account bc I have never had any kind of up to date phone. My shitty blackberry whatever it is was a deal with our family account and has electrical tape (because it looks classier) holding most of its parts together, and has recently lost its call/end call etc buttons from the front of its touch screen. I still creep other peoples’ accounts though. That’s obvious. Why wouldn’t I? Why wouldn’t anyone? It’s the point of all this social media shit. Vicariously living through anyone we could possibly want.

Sometimes I wonder if we’re all becoming mini sociopaths. Not necessarily in the violent sense (although studies might be referred, and I obviously will look up as much as I can on GoogleScholar featuring these topics and post them here for you, as I am wont to do), but in the disconnection. Maybe it’s just me, but I feel empty all of the time. That’s probably not even true, just that when I do feel any kind of emotion I shut it off. I am happy, so I fuck or celebrate with whiskey and it’s externalized, I feel sad or angry or afraid and all of said counterparts’ constituents and I try to get rid of it. But if my facebook/twitter etc. profile says what I want. Anyway. I’m drunk right now. Classic.

 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hey brother at the Bulimic Baker.

meta

