Nostalgia

April 9, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve been missing my high school eccentricities…when I used to dress for the day, rather than…erm, a night, or for a couple of hours of class. I miss my vintage addiction (when I could afford to indulge in it a bit). Hopefully I make boatloads of cash this summer and I can fill lonely apartment with lace and ball gowns and hippie skirts again.

Image

the half century old dress. Best purchase of my young life. Prom ’09.

Image

Relaxing in my ratty mixed patterned layers in Rome, ’09.

Image

Casual bustier and corset at the Moulin Rouge Semi, Gr. 12/Winter ’08

Image

Uniform of tights, with some flea market Indian dress. And my childhood room. Too bad I’m so fat there.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nostalgia at the Bulimic Baker.

meta

